5 Question Madness

Okay yeah my braids are all done yay! They look so cute. I have really missed them. Well anyway, question madness is going around where people who read eachother's diaries come up with questions for their readers and you answer them in your diary. If anyone wants me to come up with questions for them let me know. Okay I have gotten some questions from Sunnflower

1. I noticed you mentioned cheesy romances from the library in one of your entries. Do tell...what do you love about them?

Lol, well I do admit that I liked to read romances, but I have not read one in awhile. What I love about them is that they are so fun to read. I just love the way that every one of the romance stories end with a happy ending.

2. You mention a few forbidden amusement park rides. Do you enjoy amusement parks and what rides do you adore/detest?

In my Knott's Berry Farm entry, I mention that they are forbidden to me because right now with the Cyst, I'm not allowed to get on rides because due to the risk of it rupturing. I love amusement parks and I love roller coasters. I love all of the rides at Six Flags Magic Mountain. I love the rush of going down the drops. I get such a thrill from that. I hate roller coasters who jerk too much and cause you to get bruises. I have come off of a ride with some nasty bruises because of how much they have jerked around.

How does it feel to be back home for summer break and what do you miss most about your cool roomies?

I'm glad to be at home for the summer because I have missed my family so much during the school year, but I do miss my cool hallmates at times. What I miss most about my cool hallmates and my roomate is the fact that we were always around eachother. I just miss the fact of hanging out with them and my roomate. I can't wait to for school to begin again so I can see my roomie again. (Luv Ya Bri)

4. Your going to be in an apartment next year when you go back to school instead of living in the dorms - what do you expect it will be like to be out of the dorms and in off-campus housing?

I expect the apartments would be more quiet then living in the dorms. At times it got on my nerves when I would try to go to sleep at night, and my hall would kind of loud. I will have more responsibility when it comes to cooking and cleaning up after myself because in the dorms we had the cafeteria cook our meals and we had house keepers. Let's just hope that I do not get too lazy to do what I have to do.

5. How do you think going to college has changed you as a person? How would you sum up the experience so far?

I think going to College has made me more social person. In higschool, I had friends, but I did not do much with my friends. In college, I have learned to be more social. Being in College has made me reach out to others more. For example, I can go to my professors and ask for help when I need it. My experience in college so far has been a good one. I have lot's of fun so far with the interaction and meeting new people. But being in College has made me realize that I'm here for me, and that no one is here with me to help me along in my College career. I have to look after myself. I love the opportunity of being able to take different types of classes, and to experience new things. I really enjoy the College Life. I almost cannot believe that I will be in my third year of college in september when school will start again.


said Michelle on 2003-06-27 @ 12:18 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you