Emotional Baggage

My brain is so fuzzy right now I don't know what I want to talk about. I don't know I'm just not feeling so well today. I woke up not feeling myself. I have a headache and am so sleepy. I hope it is due to the fact that I went to bed late and had a long day of classes today. I probably just need some extra sleep.

The cool saiyanstar has been working on my layout for me. She is adding some more stuff which will be up shortly. She is very nice and you all should go check out her diary. I also found out about the diaryland quilt from a person's diary I have been reading. It's so cool, you make a patch that links to your diary. It's cool, because you can get extra hits for your diary if you have a patch on there. I would like to make a patch for my diary but I have not photoshop program or anything to do anything like that. Oh well, it's cool.

Talked to Duaine for a bit today. I have not gotten to talk to him much this past week because he has not been at home. He has been avoiding it because he just needs to get away. He cannot be on someone else's phone, so I have not talked to him much. He leaves me messages on my cell phone to check up on me to see how I am. That's very nice of him. I miss his voice so much, but I feel that our bond is getting stronger. We have been talking for three months going on four. He sent me a Valentine's Card which of course is late. Men can never do anything right sometimes. But I'm happy becuase it is the thought that counts.

Meh, I'm glad that I turned in my Ethnic Studies midterm today in class. I just hope I get a decent grade on it. I really want to do well this quarter. I'm sure that I will though, just have to keep up the good work.

I was just thinking about how things change and how some stay the same. Like my friends from Highschool for example. Some of their lives have changed so much, but yet their personalites have stayed the same. Their personalities, what made me like them and become their friends. I hope that my personality never changes, that what my friends see in me will not change 10 years from now. I have no idea where these thoughts are coming from, but I just had to express them.

Man, all of this emotional talk has mentally drained me. I will catch u guys later, until then, hug cute fluffy bunny rabbits! Edit: Hey everybody here is my picture of my little patch for the quilt on diaryland. Thank you saiyanstar!


said Michelle on 2003-02-18 @ 8:22 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you