Damn Diary Reviews!

I just a diary review back. I completely forgot that I had requested one from this site because I did it like 3 months ago. I was not shocked to learn once again that my diary lacks emotion, that it does not involve me, but are just ramblings of my everyday life. A play by play of my day if you will. Well maybe this is a true in a sense, I should put more emotions and feelings into my entries, then maybe people will like my diary better.

I feel that I should pratice writing about what I feel than rather just tell you about my day. I think my diary will be better that way. It hurt though that she did not like my new diary design though, and that she thought it was too romantic for her. But hey I think it is cute. The quote she said did not appeal to her. I'm like "Who cares if the quote does not appeal to you, I'm the one who picked it out and I like it."

This is the very reason why I stopped doing diaryreviews because when I get my reviews back I feel upset and inadquate because these reviewers set standards on how a person's diary is supposed to be. This is not right in my opinion because everyone is different, with their different styles of writing, and different things that they want to talk about.

Do not get me wrong, I have gotten some good reviews back, and I thank the ones who gave me good reviews, but to the ones who are mean in their opinions, you all can kiss my ass, because it does not matter what you guys say, I do not write this diary for you, but for me.

Now how is that for emotion! You wanted it, and you got it!


said Michelle on 2003-02-18 @ 10:05 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you