Work/Internship Endeavors

So tomorrow, I go to a temp agency to see if I can get a job temporarily. My stepmother was a dear and helped me with my resume and cover letter, so I will take those along with me tomorrow. I also applied for a internship as a Residential/Mental Health Intern where I will supervise and interact with disabled children. It looks really interesting. I will call the person back in two days because I might be able to work at the Organization out here in Riverside.

I feel a bit better because I have my resume done and my cover letter also, so I have something to show employers and things. I pray something comes along with me, because it would make me feel better. But I am trying, so somethign will come to me soon because you always get back what you put in, eventhough it might take some time. *smile*

A book of mine sold on amazon for 30 bucks so that is some extra money in my pocket. I need to mail it off tomorrow. Those book always sell on time, especially if I need money. It just goes to show that the Lord knows my needs completely.

Well I need to get to bed so I can get ready to go the temp agency tomorrow. They will probably do some assessmemt tests, so I am kind of nervous about those, but I will do my best, that is all I can do. Wish me luck everyone with my work/internship endeavours.


said Michelle on 2004-08-09 @ 10:29 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you