Funny how Things Change

Man I find myself thinking of things to write about here now. I wonder why that is? I suppose it is because I have nothing to exciting going on in my life, or the fact I have no life. *smile* No, I just think it is because I do not use this diary the same way I did about three years ago. I remember my style of writing was an account of my day, a whole breakdown process, but I find that I do not have to do that anymore. Sounds like I am growing up. *smile*

This month has really flown by, february is upon us. I will be 23 in 29 days, whoo hoo. I find myself itching to be done with school every day. I am just tired of this routine. I have been in school for as long as I can remember, and I am tired of it. I know that it will change once I am out of school and will have to work 40 hours a week. *smile* It is just time for a change is all.

Valentine's Day is in about two weeks, and I have no clue what I am getting Duaine. I know that I will not be spending a ton of money because I have none, but I will get him something nice. As long as it comes from the heart is all that matters. I wonder what he is getting me? This will be the first time that I will be able to get my boyfriend something nice. I am still getting used to this serious relationship thing, because now the holidays and birthdays are so important because I have him to celebrate them with me.

Today was the first time I took my laptop to school and used it there. It was cool. Being connected to the wireless internet on campus while sitting in a nice cool spot was great. I will not do it as often though because I really want a carrying case, though it fits in my backpack, I want it in some place more secure. But that will come in the future, no time soon though. I am wondering how much my payements will be for this thing. I probably will not get my first payment until sometime in february. I am thinking will it really take me a whole year to pay off this thing, it probably will. Then when it is all said and done, I would be paying around 1400 this thing because I am at a 25 percent apr rate. Oh well, just as long as I pay it off. I hope my credit score will reach 700 when they finally post my new score sometime in mid february on my credit card account. That 500 buck payment that I payed on my card will not post until they update it this month.

Man I am listening to old school Matchbox Twenty right now. I am listening to "Disease" right now. I really like them when they were a group. Rob Thoma's solo album was okay, but I like them better as group. I heard they are back in the studio and are doing a new album.

So the Super Bowl is next sunday. I have no clue who is playing in it this year. That is how much I pay attention to Football. I know others are exciting and rooting for their teams, but I just do not really care. I am glad I am not with my boyfriend right now because I knwo the whole day he would be ignoring me and would be yelling and screaming at the tv. *smile*

I just realized I have to really clean this diary out. I mean I have not archived in ages. I really want a new layout also, because this has been up for a very long time. A Rose in Bloom... man that was a time in my life where I was blossoming in my life, and I did not know what direction I was going in, who I was, or anything. I do not feel that way anymore. It is funny how things change.


said Michelle on 2006-01-30 @ 5:31 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you