My 23rd Birthday

Yeah so yesterday was my 23rd birthday. Yeah it was an okay day, just like any other day. I did not do anything though because money is short, but the friends and I are going to hang out this weekend. It should be fun times. I got many calls from friends wishing me a happy birthday, which was really nice. What really made me happy was that Duaine got me so good gifts. I got some aromatherapy products from bath and body works, which included a scent diffuser in jasmine vanilla and some body wash and bubble bath. I also got a cute stuffed animal and this watch and sun glasses set that included interchangable wrist bands and face plates for the watch and interchangable color lenses on the sun glasses, so reallh good gifts if I must say so myself. *smile*

Today was payday, and I looked at my check, and realized that I need to find another part time job. Somewhere I can work on the weekends or something because this is just not working anymore. I used to be able to cover all of my bills with what I was making, but I do not know what happned. It just makes me stressed out. I always have something to worry about. I wis that working for my University would entail getting paid every two weeks instead of every month, which makes it that much harder to have money for the month. I do not know if I should just quit the job that I have now and find another one that pays one or what. The only reason why I like this job because it is really flexible with my school schedule. I just feel stuck and in a rut, and I do not know what to do. Maybe I should just sell all of my possessions for money. I have a pretty big cd and dvd collection, but man I have so many great movies. I do not know what to do. I guess I am going to start looking. I think starbucks is having a career fair in like a week or so.

Well, I am going to watch the only gift that I got for myself, ,which I should not of gotten due to my circumstances, but I do not care. I got the Lady in the Tramp on dvd, which I am really excited to watch. Well ttyl!!!


said Michelle on 2006-03-01 @ 8:55 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you