Oh FiddleSticks!!!

Man this is the last week of finals before my finals, but hey I do not have any finals, so I am turning in my last assignment on friday, and then I am done. I am not working next week, so this is my last week at this job, my last week at Dining Services here at UCR forever. I have been with them for about 5 years, man a very long time. It made me sad because last week I got a little going away party from the big honchos of dining. It included a nice cake, a nice card, and a letter of reference which was nice. I really am going to miss some of these people, and also my co-workers.

The preparation of my move Ohio is going okay. I have changed all of my bills and such online to the new address. I have an account waiting for me when I get there, all they need is the initial deposit and to verify my address. I have boxes, and have another pick up for Salvation Army on friday, so that should be good. I leave in 21 days, I am excited and scared at the same time I have been working my ass off on my resume and cover letter to apply for this posistion that I am interested in. It is a Life Skills Worker position with boys from 12-18 with drug and alchohol problems. I knwo it is intense, but it will give me experience and I will have my foot in the door for when I apply for graduate school and I am also able to move up in this company. It is called Cornell Companies which helps with jueveniles and such. So wish me luck on that, I need to get my food in somewhere, and I meet the mininum requirements, so there you go.

In other news, which is kind of depressing, I am going to be homeless for two weeks. I was supposed to go home this weekend, but my Mom is probably going to be kicked out of her apartment soon. She was having problems with other people int he complex or something, but yeah she always paid her rent on time, so that is not the problem. Can you say stressed out from everywhere? Thank goodness I have good friends I can crash with for two weeks. Damn I hate imposing on people, but hey I need help, and I have to stop being so prideful and feel bad every time I need some help. I am worthy of it right?

Well off to work on my revision for my creative writing class. I want to atleast make an effort to get the story as strong as possible.


said Michelle on 2006-06-05 @ 6:30 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you