Being happy Where I am.

I feel so ashamed. I did not go to Church again today, so today it has been officially a month since I went. I have made one excuse after another, and that is horrible, and I feel so ashamed. I turned on the television this morning, and I saw a bible program from time to time. It had a great message. It was about being happy with your life, even though you may not be where you want to be. Even though you go through hard times, or you may be financial unstable, or may be having problems with your family, you must be happy and joyous at all times, and if you continually trust God, the things he has you going through make you stronger, and these things will be able to move you forward in your life. This message spoke directly to me. I have been going through some tough times recently, and I have learned that I must be joyous and happy anyway, because I know the Lord is going to use the situation to his advantage to bring me through to bigger and better things. I see that many people spend their lives angry and frustrated because things are not going the way that they want them to. They are just wasting their time, and life is too short do that. Though I did not go to Church today, I feel that God wanted me to hear this message, and I thank him for it.

said Michelle on 2004-11-22 @ 11:06 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you