Last Quarter of College

Man I have not written in this thing for awhile, mainly because my gold membership has expired. I mean how wants to write in a diary with no pretty picture ot look at right? *smile*

But I have been busy. My spring break was great. I worked the whole week, which is okay, will have like 200 extra bucks on my next check. My grades were fabolous also. 2 A-'s and an A. Yeah pretty happy for myself. My cummulative GPA is a 3.072, pretty close to 3.1. This last quarter is going to make or break me. I am determined to maintain this because if I decide to go on graduate schoo in two years I do not hae to take the GRE.

I have been going to a counselor because I have been feeling kind of confused about my life right now. But it is going good, having these sessions is really helping me in taking it one day at a time.

Duaine and I are doing well, but he is not doing good for himself. He violated his probation, and has to serve about 8 months. The whole system of probation and re-entry court does not work for him because he cannot follow simple rules. So he was resentenced to three years, but already served two of them, so that makes it one year to go. But he is supposed to get credit time for things he did when he first got out, but we shall see on that. This will be better for him, to not have a system where people control your actions, because he does not do well with people governing his life. When I am done with school in june, I am moving out there for good. I will be able to stay with his grandmother for awhile until I get on my feet. It is not like I am going there with no money either, using a big portion of my refund check from this quarter to live on for awhile. I have been looking at jobs now for months now, and there are things that I can apply for with my degree. Plus Mansfield is a pretty small city, so I will learn my way around rather quickly. My family thinks this a a big move for me to make. But I want to do this. I couuld wait for Duaine to get out and he can move here, but I want to save some money for awhile. Living in California is really expensive, and the rent down there is fairly cheap so I will be able to save money and get the res of my debt paid off. I am really excited and nervous at the same time. Do not know what is in store for me. True I will not have my friends and my family near me, but I cannot live my life being afraid of not getting out there in the world. You miss out on so many great opportunities by doing that. I have to hurry and book my flight, also go through my stuff and decide what to take with me. There are so many clothes that I have and books I do not read any more that I can donate to the Goodwill. I want to be out of here by June 30th, so have to get this shaking. I want to have some time to spend my with my mom and sister before I leave, but if my sister is working full time, will never know when she will get her time off.

This quarter is going to be really busy also. I have poem and fiction stories to righth for my creative writing class. I have teaching team assignments and such to do for my women studies class, and for my last class have 14 page paper to write along with a panel discussion of my research along with communinity events to go to and current events to discuss.

Well going to eat which I am working on doing better. I went to the Doctor recently and found out that I am borderline anemic so I need more iron my diet. I have been taking a multivitamin and that has helped some I feel so much better. I am not lagging and so tired as much. I have been going to bed later also not at 9:30 anymore which is really good.


said Michelle on 2006-04-09 @ 4:52 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you