In the Midst Of Moving

This weekend is going to be a killer. We are preparing to move, and it sucks becaues we have not gotten anything done. I"m going to be spending all day tommorow packing up my stuff, and going out into the garage, and seeing what is in those old boxes of ours to see what we can throw away. I'm kind of excited to live in a new place, but I will miss this house. Oh well, that is life. It's going to be sad because we are going to have to put my sister's two year old dog to sleep. No shelters will take her because she is half pitt bull, and they discriminate against dogs who are pitts. We did not have time or the money to put up a ad in the paper to see if anyone would take her. So our only option is to put her down. This will be shemika's second animal that we have put to sleep due to the fact that we had to move, and the owners did not allow animals. In this apartment, animals are not allowed at all, not even to visit, so that sucks. Shemika has vowed to not get anymore pets until she get's older so she does not have to worry about giving her pets away or anything. I do not blame her.

I have two new diaries that I"m reading. I would put their links up, but I'm two lazy to make links. They are momma03, and to-be-frank so check them out. I really enjoy them.

I have been thinking about putting a page up titled 100 things about me. That would be fun. It will take time, but I think I would like to do that. It will give my readers a chance to get to know me better.

I got a chance to drive today. I drove my mother's car to the grocery store, and we went shopping. It was just me and sister. It was fun. I was not even nervous either. See if I had my car, I would be gone, boy do I really need one.

Well kiddies, have to go, I need to start making dinner, it's tacos for us tonight, yummy!


said Michelle on 2003-06-28 @ 6:55 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you