Social Roles Diary day 1

I finally got my computer back. Now back on the internet, virus and spyware free. Now all I need is to get my soundcard fixed. I have this paper due in my Social Roles and Interaction's class where I Have to get a diary for four days, while I am in the student role, then I have to analyze it in a four page paper, so here it goes.

Today, just thinking that it is thursday, and that tomorrow is friday, and then I have the a weekend to reload and get ready for the next school week, But first I have to deal with two midterms tomorrow. Sometimes, being a student get's on my nerves, because the damn professors pile on so much work sometimes. I mean, what do they think that we are super human or something. We have lives outside of school too, school is not our only concern.

I keep thinking about how do we ever learn to function in the student role, you know, learn to get school supplies, bring your books and notes everday to class, and if you do not do this things, as a student, you get looked at funny. I guess it just comes naturally, since we have been going to school for the last 16 years or so, so of course we know the ropes really well.

I just have my two midterms running through my head that I have tomorrow, I wonder if I will do well on them, I have been going to class, and doing my homework like the good student that I am, but sometimes I wonder if it is enough. Having two midterms or finals is hectic on the brain and the body physically, it feels like your brain is on overload. But you have all of these tools to help you out, your books, study guides, classnotes, but if you do not have sufficient notes or anything like that, then you are screwed. I realize that these things become really important for students, I have just realized that now.

Well, that is enough for right now, I need to get to work, but I will get back later


said Michelle on 2004-04-29 @ 10:00 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you