Computer is Back!

Yeah, my computer has been reborn. It turns out that I think norton ghost did something drastic to my computer, so I had to get my whole systen done over again. I was even upgraded to windows 2000, because I had 98 at first. A guy from work named vladimir, fixed it for me, and it was free. He was here for like 3 hours doing it though, so that must of been hard on him. He did it for free, I wanted to pay him, but he told me that was okay. I am going to try and pay him again today at work. So the good thing is, I have a new system, but when we saved all of my old files from my computer on his harddrive, I think I missed my driver for my sound card, so now it is not detecting the driver, and I do not have the driver cd with me, so I hope I can find a driver that I can download off of the internet for my computer, or else I have to buy a new one, so that sucks. I hope that I can find the driver on the internet, so I can have my sound back.

Oh and also, I may have to redo my whole aim buddylist, I saved the program I thought, but I can't find that either, so yeah I am just screwed in that regard. It really makes me sad. *smile*

But I am happy about my computer, and happy that I did not have to buy a whole new one. Oh, and apparently, my tower looks like it may have been custom made, which is he vladi told me.

Well I am off to work, catch you all later.


said Michelle on 2004-04-20 @ 10:02 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you