Mad Studying.. and other things

Man I have been doing some mad studying today. Since I finished the paper for sociology last night, I'm taking the day to study the chapters for the multiple choice part of the test which is tommorow. I'm kind of nervous, but I feel confident that I will do well. I think writing the paper has helped with understanding the concepts a little better. Also reading over the notes that the professor put up on the internet, and reading over the outlines that my T.A made, I feel that I will do okay.

Two days until my birthday, I can't wait. I just hope that it is not raining on my birthday, or that I don't have massive cramps because if both of those things happened, then that would totally suck. I keep feeling crampy, but no period yet. I"m waiting for it though, because I know that it will come soon. Saiyanstar asked me what I'm doing for my bday. I want to go to the movies, and then go out for midnight pancakes at Dennys. I know some people are thinking what, it's your 20th birthday, and you are doing something lame like that, but hey I don't care. Just being in the prescence of my fun and kooky friends will make me happy.

Oh I just remembered, there are somethings that I need to do. I have to make a doctor's appointment and call my orthodontist about getting the rest of my braces off and get my retainer on. I have been planning to do these things for like 2 months, and they just cannot wait any longer.

I talked to Duaine, and he is getting me a bday present. Yes I know that it will be late, but hey the thought counts to me. He wanted to me give him a hint on what I wanted. I told him no, he think of something that I might like. He told me that it will be corny, but hey I told him I like corny things, It does not take much to make me happy. He is such a sweet guy. I was talking to him about these stupid budgit cuts, and how the stupid tuition has increased, and he told me that if he had a record deal, and had plenty of money, that I would not have to pay for my education again, that he would pay for it. That just made me smile.

Well I need to get back to studying, just wanted to take a break to write this little entry. I know I know, my brain is going to explode from too much studying, but hey I need to do well this quarter.

Anyhoo, I will be back later.


said Michelle on 2003-02-26 @ 1:35 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you