So Lost

I have been spending the day reading Harry Potter, I just can't but it down. I'm already haflway finished with it.

I also gave some cousin's of mine a call. I have not talked them in forever. We used to be really close when we were little. We used to be over at their house all of the time. These cousins of mine are brothers, and they used to make me and my sister play football with them and such. The oldest brother is the same age of me, but he is older than my a couple of months. His birthday is in dec, and he was born in 82. My other cousin is one year older than Shemika. He is about to be 19 in July. It felt good to talk to them both. I really want to see them. They seem to be doing well. They are both going to try to be EMT's and they both have cars and cool girlfriends.

I'm kind of envious of them, because they know what they want to do with their lives, they know what kind of career they want to do and I don't. True, I go to College, and I know what I want to study, but I have no idea what I want to do with a B.S. in Sociology. I mean should I go to Graduate School? And what then, what will happen as soon as that is over? I guess I'm a little frustrated because I have not figured out what kind of career I want to get into after my schooling is all done. But I'm going to pray about, and see where the Lord leads me. I'm sure that I will figure it out, but I'm in my third year of college now, and I should know what I want to do by now.

Oh well, I don't think I'm the only college student who is in this predicament. I know the Lord will help me, it's just that I have to keep focus in school, and continue to get good grades, and know that everything will be alright.


said Michelle on 2003-06-22 @ 6:18 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you