Premarital Sex

I have recently joined this corroborative writing forum called sex in the suburbs.it is really cool. This week I am answering my first question asking how do I feel about premarital sex.

Well I feel that everyone should wait for marriage to have sex. Often people start having sex at a very young age, at a age when most are not ready to deal with the actions of having sex. They are not ready to deal with the emotions that come with it, and the consequences if something should ever go wrong.

I have been raised not to engage in premarital sex. I'm a christian, and I stand very firmly with my beliefs. I'm not saying that anyone who engages in premarital sex is not wrong, that is their decision.

I think that people should save their virginities for when they are married. They should be able to share that part of themselves with their partner, a part of themselves that have not been touched by someone else. I know if I was married, I would like to have both me and my husband to be virgins, so we can learn about the sexual experience together. I would feel very leery to know that my husband has slept with other people because you sleep with their partners too.

But if it comes down that my husband is not a virgin when I get married, We are definitely going to get all of the necessary tests done to make sure he has no STD's or HIV or anything, as anyone should do.


said Michelle on 2003-08-04 @ 11:07 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you