Introducing Grace

So yay I got my child that I will be sponsoring through Feed the Children Her name is Grace, she is 10 years old, and she is from Kenya. She is such a sweetheart. I got her picture with my sponsor packet today, and I have it up on my wall. I plan to sponsor her for a very long time, hopefully until she is 18 years old. That would be really great. I am very excited to see how my sponsoring can change her life.
My internship is going well. Learning things about the patients every time I go. I really enjoy myself, and the environment and people that I work with are both great.
I had an accident at work. I did not slip and fall or anything, but a big stack of trays fell on on my foot while I was putting them away, so my big toe is all sore, and bruised, but it will be okay. I filled out the accident report anyway, though I feel it is not major, but you never know what can happen.
I got a flu shot yesterday. It would not be good of me to catch the flu, seeing my immune system is shot to hell because I have not spleen. I have to take extra care of myself now, especially during flu season and such, because I am more prone to get sick. My pneomonia vacc is next on my agenda.
Well need to get some work done before I get to bed, need to sleep a bit more tonight, since I was restless last night, have no reason why. ciao!!!

said Michelle on 2004-10-12 @ 9:33 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you