Hey I'm back!

Hey everyone!

Yeah I know it has been like an eternity since I have last updated my diary, but hey I have been busy. Just wanted to let everyone know that I'm still alive. School and work has taken up much of my time. Oh yeah and the fact that I have been playing this computer game called Myst. It has been around for awhile, but I have finally tried it out. I finally finished the game. It took me like a week to finish the game but I finally did. Now I'm starting on the sequel called Riven. This one is much harder than Myst and I can tell that it will take me longer.

Well anyways on to more exciting stuff. I saw Craig David's new video He is such a hottie. I can't believe he is black and persian. His accent just turns me on. Lol, man I wish that there are guys at my college like him. Well maybe there is but I just have not found him yet.

I have the feeling now that I want at boyfriend. I see all of these couples on campus and it makes me sick. I guess it's maybe the fact that I'm jealous. Hey I get lonely some times. Maybe I have to put myself in situations where I have to meet more people so I can talk to some guys. I was thinking about thinking a christian fellowship here on campus. Since I do not get to go to church that is by my house, I figure it would be good for me to stay in church and my relationshhip close in the Lord.

I had a calculus quiz today. It was a group quiz meaning we could ask each other for help, but I still think I did poorly on it. Maybe I will do better next time. I have a chemistry quiz tommorow, which I hope that I will do better on than my calculus quiz.

So I called my father up today asking him for money. I have no money in my checking account. But I told him that I had money in my savings account. He told me that I have money, and that I should use that money for my purposes. I told him that it would defeat the purpose of having a savings account because I would not be saving the money that was in there. He told me that I did not want to spend my own money, but in fact just wanted to spend his. I did not admit this at first, but he figured me out. My stepbrother called my stepmother for the same thing, so I did not feel so bad. But isn't that what parents are for sometimes? To provide you with money when you need it? I know that this is true sometimes, maybe in a case where and when I would have had no money, but I had money in my savings and I have to face that sometimes I will have no choice but to spend money out of my savings, but not all. So when I get paid which is not for another month, I will put it back in my savings.

Meanwhile, my friend chloe is working on a new layout for my diary. She is good at html, and cannot wait to see what she comes up with. I told her what theme I want, but you all will have to wait and see!

"To all who believe him and accepted him, he gave the right to become children of God." John 1:12


said Michelle on 2002-10-08 @

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you