This thing called Life

I hope all of you enjoyed my last entry, it talked what I was feeling in this present time in my life. Most of that is true, but some is not. The day went okay. I did not work today, that was a plus because it seems I"m always at work, which is not true because I only work three shifts a week.

I got my letter from Duane. He is having a hard time right now. Yeah the last time I wrote about him he was having a hard time many of you are saying. But this is about his Grandmother. They did not have a Thanksgiving dinner because she went to the Doctor's and he decided to keep her in the hospital to monitor her heart. She had just had surgery the month before. I feel very bad for him because of all of the things he is going through, but I feel he is a very strong person. But he needs that support. I should of called him today, but I just did not feel like talking to him. I think I will call him on thursday. His Grandmother should be home by then. I just pray that she will be okay.

I just feel because of the events that have happened lately around here, that the world that I'm living in is getting worse. For instance, a friend's friend of mine was hit by a stray bullet while driving on the freeway. It was actually both her and her brother who were hit by the bullet. The bullet ended up hitting the brother in the arm, richoceting into his leg, where it exploded in his leg and went into her arm. Both are okay, I'm they are blessed to have not been killed by the stray bullet. The bullet was from a sniper rifle, concluding that some idiot was on the side of the freeway shooting at cars. I don't understand what is wrong with people these days. The Lord above is probably thinking what is wrong with his world that he created. But what can we do, we cannot trust many people anymore because you do not know who is crazy and who is not, but I pray that we guide me and keep my safe in this thing that is called life. Well everyone, I gotta go. I have to study for this extra credit chemistry quiz, and to read my bible before I go to bed.

~Michelle~

"Anyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved." Romans 10:13


said Michelle on 2002-12-03 @ 8:06 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you