January 1st, 2003

So I rang in the New Year okay. Well actually, I almost fell asleep before midnight but got lucky because Duane happened to call me.

The day went by okay. I spent it washing all of my clothes and making sure that I have everything that I need to take back to school tommorow. Man, I wish that classes began on monday instead of friday. But I have lot's of things to look forward to like seeing my friends and my hallmates, who I have not seen in two weeks, and I have really missed them.

I got my check today,well actually the money was in the bank,and I need to pick up the stub tommorow. I was pretty suprised that it was close to 300 bucks, when I did not even work that much in december. But hey,I'm not complaining just suprised that I got that many hours in is all.

I'm not feeling so hot right now, my head is hurting me and I feel so... blah. I think my blood pressure might be a little up. yes high blood pressure runs in my family,and that is very scary because high blood pressure is also called the silent killer because many people die from it without them knowing that they have it. I just hope that I feel better soon.

I'm looking forward to see my friend's Ashliing and Brianna, want to know how their vacations went.

Oh I better go take a nice hot bath, maybe that will make me feel better. I hope everyone enjoyed their first day in the New Year!


said Michelle on 2003-01-01 @ 6:40 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you