Back at School

So yeah, I'm finally back at school. It's great to be back. I have missed some of my hallmates very much.

I have gotten some compliments on my new hair do that I have. If you are not black, you might not know what I'm talking about. I have a hair piece in my hair. It is a ponytail which is long and curly. I seem to like it, and I got a compliment from one of my coworkers saying that it makes me look older. About time, because I'm tired of looking like I'm 16.

Got news today that I have to work tommorow. I'm not complaining, but at 7 in the morning is a right to complain. I have to work the breakfast shift, this is my first time, and I hope I do okay. Man sure am getting back to the swings of things here at school pretty fast.

Oh, I'm kind of upset at something right now though. One of my friends that live on my hall named Brian is taking the quarter off. He just had surgery and he feels that he needs to rest for a quarter. He has not recovered as fast as he though that he would. This is not what I'm upset at however. His father found out that he was denied a student loan after Brian registered for classes. They were suddenly dropped. But under these circumstances, you cannot do anything. But I sure will miss him this quarter. There is no guarantee that he will be able to get his room that he has now next quarter. That would totally suck. I guess I will just have to call him often.

Oh yeah, I got a new cell phone today. This is my first cell ever. My roomate Brianna asked me, "So you have joined "them" have you?" I think it is pretty funny. I don't know why she does not have one by now. They are a neccesity I think. Especially if you are in college. Oh well, I know that I will be complaining once the bill comes because I will not want to give the company my money.

Alright kiddies, I"m off to bed. I have to get a goodnight's rest for work tommorow. It will be hell for me to get up that early in the morning. I have not had to do that in a long time.

~Michelle~


said Michelle on 2003-01-02 @ 10:21 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you