Living in the Dorms or in the Apartments?

We got letters saying or not whether we got in the dorms or got into an apartment next year. I got in the dorms again. I filled out an application for the apartments too. But I just did a lottery card just for a back up plan. I really do not want to live in the dorms again, but If it is the last resort, then I will live here and not complain. It is just that it is so expensive.

They just put in people's mailboxes who got into apartments for next year. I did not get my contract, so I"m guessing that I did not get into the apartments. What makes me so frustarted is, is the fact that I did my application before Brianna did. Brianna got a contract. I'm not mad at Brianna, but life just is not fair sometimes. Before the RSO closed tonight the girl on duty said that it might of got sent to Pentland or Lothian because A&I got many of Pentland's and Lothian's Housing Contracts. I just hope that mine is over there because if not, Houston We have a Problem. I might just have to live here in the dorms again. But three years... oh well. Something told me to fill out a lotterycard for the dorms again too. At first I was not going to do it, but I'm glad that I did.

Oh well, I will just wait for a couple of days and see if anything pops up in my mailbox. If not,then I just will have to live in the dorms again. Yuck!


said Michelle on 2003-02-26 @ 11:24 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you