The Lord is Working

Right now I"m so full. I just ate a big dinner. Now the plan is to start this paper. Yes the same history paper that I have been talking about for so long. I just do not care about this paper at all. That is why I have not done it yet.

Talked to Duaine today. He is staying in Lousiana. The family he is staying with are letting him stay. He told me that they are treating him well, and I'm glad. He is looking for a job now, and I just pray that he finds one soon. Looks like things will be okay with him out there. I just wonder if he misses all of his friends back home.

He told me something today that made me smile. A while ago, I said that he followed the Islamic Religion, that he was the 5 percent of Nation of Islam. Well today he told me that he does not believe in that anymore. When he first go into Lousiana, he told me that he actually prayed to God, and asked him for help, and that if he did, he would never say that man was God ever again. Well the Lord has helped him, and he no longer believes what he believed before. I was happy to hear this because I have been praying that Lord would work in his life, and it looks like he has started to. The only thing Duaine regrets is getting his 5 percent tatoo. Well he can always get it removed someday. I just hope that the Lord continues to work in his life, and that he grows closer to the Lord.

Well I guess that is all for now. I"m off to work on this paper, and I mean for real this time because I'm running out of time. So that means no distractions and that includes having my music off because I will end up singing along and stuff, so bye kiddies!


said Michelle on 2003-03-11 @ 7:11 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you