Bad News

I"m very sad right now. My grandmother passed away this morning. My daddy called a little while ago and told me. I feel so bad because something told me to call her earlier this week and I didn't. Now I feel like a horrible grandaughter. I will miss her lot's. She was a spunky lady, and did not take crap from anyone. I'm happy that she is no longer in pain, and that she is not suffering anymore. Even though I did not get to see her often, and was not so close to her as I am with my mother's mother, I still loved her very much. She will be greatly missed.

It's going to be hard for me to study now, but I will do it for her. I used to talk to her about school sometimes and she was always proud of me. Since not everyone in her family did not get the chance to go to college, this was good of one of grandaughters to be able to go to college. So I will do well for her, I know she was proud of me. I just wish that I was able to go to the funeral but I don't think that me and my sister will because we do not have the money for plane tickets, and my father and stepmother probably do not either. I really want pay my last respects.

Well, I must continue studying. Wish me luck everyone, for I have my first final tommorow. I just pray that the questions will not be too hard, and that I do not mix up people or something stupid like that.


said Michelle on 2003-03-20 @ 4:10 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you