Gay Bashing

Some people make me mad sometimes. I know people are just human and make mistakes, but the things that they say just make me want to smack them sometimes.

I'm talking about Duaine. Me and him had a diagreement today. We were talking about Homosexuality. We discussed the fact whether they will go to hell or not. We both agree that it is a sin, but we disagreed on whether or not everyone of them will be sent to hell for being gay. It is true, that being gay is a sin, but I often wonder whether or not the Lord will send the good gay people to hell still for being gay.

Anyway, he said that gaybashing is right because it will show the gay people that they are wrong and should not be that way. I was so appalled at what he said because I did not expect him to say something like that. No one, I don't care who they are deserves to ridiculed for being different from the norm.

I told him how I felt and he knew that I was upset. This really upset me because my cousin is gay, and he is a really good person, and does not deserved to be gay bashed.

I think he is a little homophobic because of what he has been through. The guy has been to prison enough to see what goes on inside,and he told me of some gay people who were really horrible to other people. But he said that he knows a couple of gay men who are nice people. He apologized for saying what he said.

This was our first argument, and I did not like it, but hey it happens.

I'm looking forward to school so badly. I'm anxious to see how my classes are going to be this quarter, and to see if me and Brianna are going to have a third roomate again. We have been waiting for ages, and the waiting is driving me insane.

Well back to reading my book. I'm actually making some progress. This book is actually kind of weird, just as Dean Koontz books tend to be.

Edit: I just took this test that tells what your name means. It anaylizes your personality and other things. The results were kind of interesting. Credit is given to kabalarians.com Your first name of Michelle has made you a hard worker with a meticulous sense of detail. You have a great deal of patience and independence, and you can be relied upon to complete your undertakings. You are stable, trustworthy, homeloving, and logical in practical matters, but rather unresponsive to suggestions from others. You resist change. This name does not give you great ambitions, vision, or imagination. It frustrates the expression of your softer, feminine qualities in that you find it difficult to express the depth of your feelings for those you love. It limits you to practical matters of the day, filling your life with detailed routine. hard work, and monotony. Weaknesses in the health could affect the intestinal organs, causing growths, ulcers, constipation, or glandular conditions. Problems from head tension affecting the eyes, ears, sinuses, or teeth could arise.


said Michelle on 2003-03-28 @ 6:41 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you