Rude Awakening

Yeah I know it has been about four days since I last updated so sue me.

I have been totally busy, and when I'm done with day, I"m totally worn out and way too lazy to update. But everything is fine. I have two midterms next week, and I have to start studying for them. I'm glad it's Easter weekend, but I do not know if I'm going home or not. My family is not doing anything for Easter, no big dinner or anything, and my sister has to go for her job training so I will not see her either. I would go home, but I will not get any studying done, and I really need to study.

Things have been going slow in the process of getting my major changed. I called my college office and they said that they like handed over 40 forms for other people who want to change their majors too, so I guess mine is on someone's desk right now. I hope that everything goes through soon. The man who I gave my form too better of not lost my form, or else I will be pissed. I turned it into him two weeks ago.

Me and Brianna are having a guest stay over tommorow night. Her name is Nancy. This week is what is called Discover UCR week, where people come all over to get tours of the campus and such. There is this program called the Host Program, where higschool juniors and seniors get to stay the night in the dorms and go to the person's classes which they are staying with. I hope all goes well, because I have never hosted someone before.

I got a new computer game to play. It's called Syberia, and has gotten good reviews. I have started playing it already. I like it so far. The puzzles are not as hard as Myst's puzzles, and there is a person in it this time, who interacts with different characters.

I feel bad at the moment. I'm questioning what type of person I am, and a person that I know made me feel bad about myself. I am a nice person, and I think too nice at times. I mean to the point where people just like me because I"m nice and they can get things out of me. Well this person borrowed something of mine. He borrowed my radio so he can play it while at work. We work at the same place, and I hear that he has the radio up so loud, that it sounds like my speakers are about to blow. I tell him to turn it down, that he was going to burst my speakers, but he says that he won't bust them, and if he does he will just buy me some more speakers. I do not want new speakers, I want my radio in the condition that I let him borrow it in. When he got off of work, he immediately went up to him asking for my radio back, and he got pissed off. True, I do not use this radio as much because I play all of my music on my computer, but that is not the point. The point is he got upset because the miss nice michelle spoke her mind. True, I have an authorative side, and some people do not like that part about me. But it is time that I speak up for myself, and to defend myself. So now he is pissed at me, and you know what, I don't care.

I will not let anyone feel bad about myself. I will continue to be myself, but I have to change the fact that I'm too quiet, and don't speak up for myself about certain things. People say comments that effect me eternally, but I just let them slide like they do not bother me, but in fact that they do. I know you guys are probably wondering how did this all stem from letting someone borrow your radio, but this flood of emotions has come from a series of events, and I just could not hold it all in. I wish that I was like my sister; a person who speaks her mind, who does not take crap from anyone, but I know she is sensitive at times too.

But what I have to realize is that God made me into a special person, and I have to love myself first before anything. I have heard that a person cannot love another person until they love themselves first, and I think that is true. I'm definitely going to try and love myself more than I do right now because sometimes I don't love myself as much I should, and it makes me feel awful.


said Michelle on 2003-04-16 @ 10:18 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you