Finally a Sociology Major

I'm officially a sociology major. Yay! I checked my degree check this morning, and my new major is switched. I'm so happy, I was wondering hwat was taking so long. It sure is less stress than being a biology major or someting.

Well, I had my miniexam in Religious Studies today, and I think that it went okay. I think I could of done better, but it's over and done with. I just will have to do better on the next two.

I hope that everyone had a great Easter. Mine was okay, even though I did not go home, I still enjoyed myself.

I went on a mad dvd splurge on Amazon the other night. I ordered Pocahontas, Robin Hood, The Fox and the Hound, Save the Last Dance, and O. I got them all for like 70 bucks, so that is not too bad. I know I could of used that money on a pair of pants or something, but oh well.

I'm really looking forward getting paid, I really need the money. I just pray that I will not have a hard time finding a summer job because I need to save up some money. I"m sure the Lord will provide me something.

well gotta get ready for work, don't want to do it though, but hey I need that cheddar!

Duaine just called me. He is back in Mansfield now, but in jail. He has been on the road for like two days now. On the way back, they picked up other inmates he was in Alabama, florida, and other places. I know he is glad to be at home. He couldn't talk to me for that long. I'm really tired right now, and when I was talking to him he thought I did not miss him and did not want to talk to him anymore. I told him that was not the case. I was not feeling well at all, I still do not feel well. But he sounded well. It just sucks because I sent him a package of like 10 stamped evelopes and paper, but by the time I sent it, he already left. I just hope that they send it back to me so I can send it on to him. Well, I gotta go, I need to do some reading, and write Duaine another letter, I just hope that he gets it this time.


said Michelle on 2003-04-21 @ 4:11 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you