Overload

Today was good. Work actually went by pretty fast.

I got my ticket to Matrix Reloaded already. They are having a showing on wednesday at 10pm, and I cannot wait!

I have a midterm tommorow for geoscience, and I do not think I'm prepared for it at all. I do not like this class, it is just a breadth requirement that I have to fullfill. I'm just not interested in what the class is about, and learning the material is like a chore to me. That is why I have not putting in an effort for it. I Have to get my mind out of the gutter. I cannot get bad grades this quarter. I just made it off of A.P. for the second quarter, and my GPA is starting to go back up, so I have to get my head out of the gutter, and focus.

There was an open shift at work, and I really wanted to take it. It was tuesday, working breakfast as a cashier from 7 to 10:30. I would of loved to do it but I have a discussion at 9. Then I figured that I"m already working 4 shifts, working mon-thur, and maybe a extra shift would be a little too much for me. Yes, it would mean a little bit of extra cash, but I would be working on overload, and would burn myself out, and that is not good for my well-being.

Well I'm done rambling for now, but I need to study some more for this stupid midterm. I hate cummulative midterms, but oh well what can you do.


said Michelle on 2003-05-12 @ 8:50 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you