Spring Splash

So today our school had this program called Spring Splash, where they have like bands come and play. There are booths set up that different clubs sell stuff like food, drinks, and other stuff.They also have a place where you can get Henna Tatoos.

Well anyway, one of the bands that were there was called Jurassic 5. They are not a band, but a rap & hip hop group. They use old school rap beats, and their rhymes are positive. They have been around for awhile, and until today, I have not heard of them. Well they performed a number of songs off of their most recent cd, and me and Brianna split the cost of the cd. They immediately caught my attention. I thought that was cool.

But I had a fun day. Earlier in the day before we went to Spring Splash, another hall had a picnic, and me and Brianna were invited. We ate, and had a water ballon fight which was fun.

So now, I'm sitting here listening to their Cd, it's called Power in Numbers, and I joined the Jurassic 5 diaryring. So yeah, now I'm drained from the heat and hungry too, and today was supposed to be my studying day. My mother even wanted me to come home today, but I did not want to. So that means I have to do twice the studying tommorow, because my midterm is monday. But I don't care because I had fun, and I need to have fun more often, instead of studying all the time, because this not having an equal balance of studying, socialization, and excerise, I will eventually make myself sick, and that can't happen right?


said Michelle on 2003-05-17 @ 5:16 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you