Moving For Real

Today has been a very long day. I got up early to go with my mother to see the apartment, they were all finished fixing it up, it is very nice. We then had to give them the rest of the money for the deposit. After that we went to the UHaul place and picked up our truck, and then we drove to Riverside to pick up my check stub. I'm so happy for having direct deposit, but it is still good to have the check stubs. They took out almost 40 bucks from my check, it so sucks. Some new federal tax rates became effective today, so that is the reason they took so much out of my check.

I called my Doctor again today, he is supposed to call me back. He was seeing patients when I called. I want him to tell me what is going on with the date and everything. I'm thinking that he will not schedule until after the 4th of July or something, but you never know with him. So I'm going to keep bugging them. There are probably people ahead of me in line to have their surgeries, but I'm still impatient.

I"m expecting a letter from Duaine any day now. I should get it today. I talked to him for like 10 minutes yesterday. I think he has like 20 days left to serve in jail. His 90 days will be up, and they have to let him go because they will have nothing on him. I know he is so mad because his reason for being in there is complete bullshit, but what can you do? I always have to remember that Patience is Virtue.

I'm so mad because this is mosquito season. I got ate up pretty badly last night. I don't know why but I'm the only one around here who get bitten by the mosquitos. Maybe they love my blood or something. I have like 10 bites on me, which is ridiculous. I want to scratch them, but I don't want to leave any scars. So the solution is to put some Caladryl Clear on them. That stuff works very well.

Well I do not know when the next time I will be able to update, going to be very busy over the rest of the week, but I will be back soon.


said Michelle on 2003-07-01 @ 6:53 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you