Back Home!

Hey Everyone! I'm happy to say that I'm finally back home from my surgery. I had it on the 10th, and have been trying to get my system back to normal since then. I would like to say thank you everyone who signed my guestbook and left me so many uplifting notes. I'm going to have to go visit some of the people who dropped by.

I'm so happy to have the surgery done with. All I have to do is get better and recover. Sitting and relaxing and catching up on sleep does not sound like such a bad idea.

I have a very nasty incision now. The cyst was so big, that the incision goes from my navel, up to under my boobs. It's huge, and full of staples. It is so embarassing. I'm also very sore, good thing I have vicodin to keep me company. Don't worry I'm not going to pop those pills like they are candy or something.

I caught up with all of my friends who called my cell while I was away. I must of had like 11 voice mail messages. I felt so happy and loved. *smile*

I want to tell you something realy nasty. I had a bad reaction from the morphine. Since morphine after sugery keeps your body from functioning after surgery, I was not able to use the restroom by myself, because my digestive system had to get back into full swing. So of course, I was gasy for like 3 days, and I was nauseated, and could not eat much. I was on a full liquid diet. So I forced myself to eat dinner on Sunday, night and like 5 minutes later, everything came spewing out. I had no warning. It came out so forcefully, that it went on the floor to other patient who was in the room too. It was all on my hospital bed, on me, and it was all green and liquid like the color of spinach. It was foul, I was so embarrased, but the nurses did not mind. I guess it is their job. But it was awful. It even was in my nose for goodness sakes. I had not puked that much in my entire life. It reminded me of the scene in the Exorcist when Raven spewed out all of that green crap. So nasty.

Well, I just wanted to say hi to everyone, but I think I might go to bed early. It actually is wearing me out to be writing this entry, but I just could not wait to get back on my comuter.

TTFN!


said Michelle on 2003-07-15 @ 8:29 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you