Newport Beach

Man, I had a good day today. I went to the beach today for the first time in a very long time. It was really fun. The weather was perfect. It was not too hot and not too cold. True, I did not get into the water because It is my time of the month, and I did not feel like swimming, I just had a good time lounging in the sun and reading my book, and watching my friends getting toppled by the waves. It was good fun.

I'm sad that the weekend is over. I just do not know where the time went to. Tommorow will be two weeks since I moved in my apartment.

Oh yes before I forget again, my 1 year anniversary being here with Diaryland was on the 7th. I know that I'm kind of late, but it kept slipping my mind. How exciting huh?

Man, kind of mad because I got kind of dark while I was at the beach. My face is darker than any other part of my diary. But oh well, I will tone out when winter comes, then my skin will go back to it's natural color.

Well I'm off to take a nap, the heat swamped me with no energy. Catch you all later!


said Michelle on 2003-09-14 @ 7:22 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you