Budgeting Money

Ho hum, afternoon everyone. I hope that everyone is doing well. As for me, I'm cool. I have orientation for my job today, and I'm kind of excited. I get to see my staff that I worked with last year, and I can't wait. I just love the people that I work with, I think that is what makes your job fun.

I finally worked out for the first time since my surgery last night, and I'm really suprised that I made it through my workout okay. I ran for 30 minutes on the treadmill, rode the bike for 30 min, and did arm excercises and some more leg work. True, my legs felt like lead afterwards, but I felt really good. I thought that I was going to be sore this morning too, but alas I'm not.

I have 9 days until classes start whoopee! I'm so excited because I really want to learn something new, but on the other hand, I'm afraid that I will not be able to handle my class and work load for this quarter, but we shall see.

I'm waiting to get my refund check for this quarter so I can budget it. I'm determined to save like 4000 dollars this year for my very own putt putt of a car, and I'm determined to do it. Even if it means cutting back on my music cd's that I buy all of the time when one of my favorite artists come out with a new album. I will do whatever it takes. I think I'm going to have to cut back on my miscellaneous stuff that I buy. I have decided that I will put away 1000 from each refund check, which will make my budget kind of tight, but I just have to sacrifice some things. You have to do that every once in awhile. I'm kind of scared because I do not really know how to make a budget, if anyone out there can help me I would really appreciate it. I guess when I will eventually pick it up once I budget my money all of the time.

Duaine took the real G.E.D. test. I really hope that he passed. He worked so hard studying for it. Let's hope that his hard work payed off. Hmm, I really miss talking to him on the phone, but I'm very grateful for all of the letters that we write eachother.

Well I think I'm going to go to some collborative writing sites to see what I can write about so catch you all later!


said Michelle on 2003-09-16 @ 12:48 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you