Matchstick Men

Last night was so fun. Me and the homies went to see Matchstick Men with Nicolas Cage. It was a really good movie.

Today I just spent the day lounging and reading. I woke up pretty late. I then went to the bank, to the library, and then to some farmers' market to look around.

I went to the Job Orietation for my Job, and and I'm really excited. The returners for this year get a 10 cent increase in their wages. It is not much, but my boss worked hard to get that increase for us, so I'm happy. I'm just excited to get back in the swing of things. Classes start in like 8 days, so I'm also excited about that.

Tommorow I have an orthodontist appointment, then I go to the Orientation for the Internship Program here at school that I'm planning joining. I'm hoping that I will find a internship for the summer, so wish me luck you guys.

I have just been kind of restless and anxious lately, and I do not know why. It is probably because I just want school and work to start back so badly, that I cannot wait much longer. But I will have to. So to tide myself over, I got a new book from the library. I start work on Monday which is cool. But I'm sad that one of my coworkers moved, so I will never see her again. So I must get her number so I can give her a call.

Well gotta go, I hope all of you have a great evening.


said Michelle on 2003-09-17 @ 6:37 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you