The Little Things are What Count

The little things are the things that really make me happy.

Duaine made me something so cute that I recieved in the mail today. When it said "Open Carefully," I knew it was something exciting, but I did not have any clue what to expect. He had made a very pretty picture on a piece of cloth. On the borders, it is a picture of a red ribbon. In the middle it is a picture of brown teddy bear, in which he is carrying a heart, and in the middle of it, it says Michelle and Duaine. There are pretty butterflys in the picture along with clouds and a pretty sunshine. As the title of the picture it says "Just Because.." and on the bottom it says, "You are Loved." It is the most sweetest thing I have ever saw. Being the silly romantic, and sensitive person that I am, I almost wanted to cry because it was so sweet of him to do this for me. It must of taken him a very long time to do because he took the time to make it for me.

I know that this may seem insignicficant to many people, but it means so much to me because it's the little things that he does for me that make me happy. Like him sending me pretty cards just because he was thinking of me, stuff like that make my heart flutter. *smile* The big things do not matter to me much, but the little stuff like this, makes me have more respect for a person. *smile*

I'm sitting here with a big smile on my face. I feel like the most luckiest person in the world right now.


said Michelle on 2003-12-06 @ 3:49 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you