The Breaking Point

I feel like I am reaching the breaking point with my mother. Her money troubles are really bringing me down because she calls me, and expects me to bail her out all of the time, and I just cannot do it. I help her out all of the time, when she calls and asks me for money, even when I do not have to give to her, so I end up going without sometimes.

She cannot take no for an answer. It is either her way, or no way at all. She makes me feel guilty because I am her daugther, and she raised me, so I should not complain when she asks for help. But the thing is, she is using me as a crutch. She does not want to sacrifice a few things, so she can make her ends meet. I hate feeling this way. I hate feeling that I am been stepped on, and manipulated. I love my mother, but there are some things that you should not do to your daughter.

I just feel stuck, and I do not know what to do. It really makes me sad.

But on to happier news, I got my secret santa gift from The Spark my secret santa was Austin Liz

She is really cool. She sent me things from Austin Texas, which is where she is from. She goes to the University of Texas, and she sent me their campus newspaper, a plush of their mascot, which is a bull I think. I named him herbert. I will have to put up a pic of him sometime.

Well, I have to get to bed now, see ya!


said Michelle on 2003-12-22 @ 11:07 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you