Medical Phenomeons

Man weird stuff in the medical field happen all of the time. I was watching the Montel Williams show, and the topic was "Weird Medical Phenomeons" There were people on their with some crazy stories. One girl came on the show who had a 35 and half pound cyst growing on her right ovarie. Doctors believe that she was born with it, and it just grew over the years. Ugh, the showed the picture of the cyst. It looked so gross. I almost threw up my sandwich that I was eating for lunch. They had removed her right ovarie and the fallopian tube also. She developed another cyst on her left ovarie, but they caught it before it got really big. They are trying to save her left ovarie and her fallopian tube. I do not think that she will be able to have children of her own. Man, I thought the cyst that I had on my spleen was bad.

There was another story of a baby who survived from being frozen solid. She somehow got out the house at 1 in the morning, and her mother found her frozen solid in the snow outside in the yard. The paramedics were able to find her revive her and they took her to the hospital, where the baby was thawed out. She was frostbitten and they had to sew on all of her toes, because they were so frostbitten. She has recovered fully, and there were no signs of brain damage or anything.

There was also a lady who gave birth to a baby boy who was 14 pounds, and he was not late, in fact he was a week early. Man, can you imagine pushing out a 14 pound baby who was 26 inches long, I probably would have died. *smile*

But the most weirdest story that was on the show was a lady who was allergic to being pregnant. She was allergic to the hormones that come during pregnancy. While she was pregnant, she became really ill, and they had to induce her into a coma, because her lungs had burst, and her body was full of air and oxygen. They thought that baby was dead, but he was born alive, and she fully recovered from it.

Man, weird stuff huh?

I admit, I am a bit lonely being here in the aparment by myself, but I Have the people above me who are running aroudd like galloping horses to keep me company. *smile*

Well, I am off, going to find something to do, see ya!

Edit: I will be going to my Uncle's house for Christmas Eve. It should be fun, so no I will not be alone for the holidays. *smile*

said Michelle on 2003-12-23 @ 5:40 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you