Family Ties

Yay, I finally get a chance to update. I do not want to go back to classes and work tommorow. The three day weekend really flew by, and why do I have to begin classes again on a tuesday, when I have my first class at 8 in the morning. That is really going to be a killer for me.

Well atleast I will not be swamped with reading today, because I did start on my readings for my classes this week, and I have to finish them later on today.

I can't believe that this month, is already have way over, then it will be February, which is black history month and my birthday, whoo hoo! I am really excited be turning 21, not in my teens anymore, well have not been in my teens for a year now, but 21 is the best age to be.

I got a chance to talk to some of my cousins I have not talked to in like two years. What makes it crazy is that they live out in the L.A. area, which is not too far from Riverside. I tracked them down, and got their number by calling their grandmother, which is my great aunt, and I talked to them for like an hour. They are my guy cousins you see, and we were really close when we were young. The oldest is 21, he is two months older than I am, and the other is about to be 20 in July. We talked about visiting eachother soon, which will be cool because I have not seen them in awhile. I am trying to keep in contact with my cousins and everything, because family is very important, and you do not want them to slip away.


said Michelle on 2004-01-19 @ 8:12 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you