Caring too Much

Why do I care about things that are not my problems so much? My Uncle told me that he cannot understand my personality. How I have such a good, pure heart, and worry about things that I do not necessarily have to worry abou? That is a good question, and the answer is, that is just the way I am. I have always been this way. I take on other people's problems, and I worry what others thing.

It hurts me so much that there are problems going on in my apartment right now. I wish that I can fix it, but I cannot. It has nothing to do with me, and yet it hurts that I cannot do anything to fix it. I suppose I make things more complicated for myself than I have to, but hey, that is who I am. Duaine told me, "Baby, you cannot save the world," and this is true, I can't. So I have decided to focus on my needs more, I just have to. Let other people deal with their own problems. It does not mean that I will stop caring, but it means I will stop caring to the degree that I have been caring just far. Caring so much, that I am making myself with sick and grief, and I should not have to do that.

Wow, I can't believe it has taken me this long to figure it out, but hey better than now or never.


said Michelle on 2004-03-07 @ 8:50 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you