Soc Roles diary day 2

I took my two midterms today, and what can I say, it has been very exhausting today. My brain is so tired that I came home and took a two hour nap to let it rejuvenate. It was hard for me to think by the time that I got to my spanish midterm because I was so tired. I used my brain, and tried to stay calm, and not allow myself to freeze up, and I just did my best, that is what anyone can do. I see that students stress themselves out all of the time during midterms and during finals week, because most of the time they procrastinate, but this works for some students, or I find that people do not use the resources around them when they have to get help when they are stuck on something that they are learning in class. Teachers and T.A's are there to help you if you need help. Sometimes the textbooks that you use for classes come with a cd with exercises to help you get the topics in your mind. I know this helps me so much.

I try not to procrastinate when it comes to tests, papers and presentations, because I feel there is no learning that way.


said Michelle on 2004-04-30 @ 7:37 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you