Soc Roles Diary day 3

I took my midterm for my soc class today. I studied my butt off this weekend, used my notes, and used the reading to study, and I think I did bad on my midterm. In fact, I think everyone did. I hate when I study for something, and I feel that I will do well, but then I get the midterm and I am like *duh* When I had my scantron and pencil out, and when I recieved the test, I wish that I could of had all of my notes and my textbook to accompany all of that. Maybe I did not utilize the resources that I had enough for me to think that I did well on the test.

But it sucks the professor used the authors when referring to the texts,and I had to think of which books the questions were referring too.

I made sure to use my time wisely, and mark my answers on the test, and then mark my answers on the scantron, it sure is better if you do it that way.

I have been coming to realize that I think I am mostly in the student role all of the time. I think that when I graduate from College, and go out in to the work field, it will be hard for me to let the school role go, because it is all that I know, now that is a scary thought. *smile*


said Michelle on 2004-05-03 @ 9:13 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you