Social Roles diary day 4

So I got the results back from my corrections midterm today, but before I found out what my grade was online, I had class, and the teacher tells how the grades were distributed, and over half of the class failed the midterm. I was in shock, and this made me panic because I studied my ass off, for that midterm. I even took the whole 50 minutes on the midterm, though other people were finishing before me, so I thought that the midterm was really easy for them. That is where us students went wrong. Maybe we did not take the test seriously enough, but then I thought I knew what I was talking about when I answered the questions that she asked on the test. I felt that my answers were not good enough for her. I do not like when people insult my intelligence, and when I saw how the grades were distibuted, that had me really upset. I was all set to have a talk with my Teaching Assistant and have it out with her if my grade was much lower than I thought it to be. But then, I checked my grade online, and I found out I made a B in the test, me, Michelle made it to the B range, I was not with the majority of class, with the lower grades, but was one of the lucky few who did well. I think for now on, especially with tests that are short answered, I am going to take it much more seriously, and when I think the test was too easy, that I am wrong, that it is much harder than I thought.

Oh, on a side note, I am using my time wisely, and I finally went to the library and found some books that may be useful on the topic I am writing for this corrections class. Since it is due in like three weeks, I need to get the ball rolling. Now, that ladies and gentleman, is using your time wisely.


said Michelle on 2004-05-05 @ 10:57 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you