Spring Splash

Today was the 14th Annual Spring Splash concert that we have at our school every year. It is fun. There are booths set up, with food and everything. A couple of bands play, and they get a very famous band to come and play. This year we had D12 come this year. It was great, I would love to go to one of their concerts. They really work the crowd up.Too bad Eminem was not there, I did not expect him to come, but many people were.

Today was a good day today. Duaine called me today. I was so happy to hear from him. He is doing well. Still waiting on his the status of his release. He filed a month ago, but I guess these things take time. They have not told him no,t that he was not able to go home, so that is good.

I talked to one of my guy cousins that I have not seen in a long time. I gave him a call, and we talked for a good hour. He is two months older than I am. He will be 22 in Decemeber. He told me he and his girlfriend are expecting a baby in about 7 months. She is due around December. I do not know what it is about his family, but mostly all of his brothers and sisters were born in December except for one, and he was born in July. I just knew he was going to be the first one out of all our cousins because he has been with his girlfriend for 4 years. That is long time. It was only a matter of time. He is really excited, and his really happy. He is an EMT, so he is saving up his money for the baby and everything. Man, it is trip how fast time goes by, and how old we are all getting.


said Michelle on 2004-05-15 @ 10:35 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you