Finals and Job Update

I know it has been a cool minute since I have updated, but sue me it is finals week for goodness sakes. I have to say that they are going pretty good. I had my entomology final on monday and I got an A on that sucker, so that is good. I had my spanish one yesterday, and I think it went okay. I really hope that I get my C- for the class. I had my corrections one tonight and I think it went really well. If I get a D on the final, I can still get a B in the class, so I am not too worried.

There has been progress in the job search. I have an interview working for my school working with the Annual Fund which is basically us students calling Alumuni and asking for money donations. This job however does not offer enough hours for me to save up good money,and the pay system is shitty, only beig paid once a month. It would suit me much better if I got paid every two weeks. I also applied to bakers, which is a fast food restaraunt out here in cali, I don't know if they are on the east coast or anything. I talked to the manager and I told her that I was still in school because it was finals week,but that I would be available starting next week, so we shall see if she gives me a call, I will give her a call if she does not call me back by next monday. I have become very persistent with this job thing. I know that the jobs will not come me, but I must go out there and catch the jobs.

Oh I have to remember that once I am done with finals, that I must archive my entries because I dont' think I have archived since march or something, so that is going to take forever. (a little side note)


said Michelle on 2004-06-09 @ 9:26 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you