My good heart

Man I think having a great heart and the desire to help other people is a serious character flaw. I say this because the more I help people, the more I am taking advantaged of, and I am sick to death of it.

I am talking about my mother. I let her borrow my credit card to pay off the mechanic who just fixed her car. Mind you, there is already 350 dollars charged on the card, from earlier endevours from her that I charged. This was the only time I gave her my card, and my pin number, which was a very bad mistake. I look at my statment, and I find that she has payed the mechanic, but she has taken money off of the card, and of course they charge you 10 bucks everytime you use the damn credit card as an atm card, so there is like 700 on there. Then I look again today at my email, and I get this email saying that my balance has exceeded over 20 bucks. I made sure to do that, just let me know when I exceed my balance. My balance is 1000, and she has went over my limit! It has not shown up on my account online, but I know that it will show up soon. So I am severly hurt because she totally took me for granted. She has been getting money from me all quarter, but this is the lowest thing she had done to me. I called her and let her know that I know what she has done with my credit card, I am really upset, and she knows this.

She called me a little bit ago and said that she was very sorry, that she did not know that I would be so upset. I told her, that I was, because she made the other charges behind my back, if she was going to do it, she should of told me, that is what makes it so bad. Now, my credit card, has exceeded it's amount, and I can't use it. It will take me forever to pay it off. Good grief!

Atleast she knows that she did wrong, and called herself on it. I told her that I was an idiot for giving her my pin number and my card, and she said, "No Michelle, you are not an idiot, you were being the good person that you are, doing the right thing for someone, I am the one who did wrong." Atleast she knows that she did wrong. I will definitely get on her every month about the payment for my credit that she will be paying off. It will take forever to pay that amount off. I wish that some rich person would rihgt me a check for 1000 dollars, or go to my pay pal account link and donate money for me to go towards my credit card bill. *smile* That would be awesome.

This realy sucks, because I do not have a job for summer lined up, or else I would put payments on it, but I can't. Oh man, this is going ot be a tough one to get out of.


said Michelle on 2004-06-12 @ 7:42 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you