First day of Internship

Yeah I know I did not share my first day of my internship on tuesday. But it went very well. I really enjoyed myself. I was nervous when I first got there, but when I started talking with the patients, it went well. I thought that they would not want ot talk to me, but I have found that many of them want someone to talk to. There are people there from all ages, which is cool. I just observed most of the time, and I read some county policies, which is standard, but it was kind of boring. I think I am going to learn so much from this internship, and grow so much as a person as well. Everyone at the center is very friendly. They are there to help one another out, and I really like that about the facility that I am working at.
I am also happy that I will be able to borrow my friend's car on the days I intern because catching the bus, or walking is not fun at all. So I will get there and back home in less time. Plus I will get some driving pratice in. I am glad that he trusts me in his car, I am really cautious when I drive.
Well that is the update as of right now. School is going okay, have midterms coming up in the next week or so, I have to get cracking on catching up on reading and such. Boy, the quarter is going off to a great start.

said Michelle on 2004-10-06 @ 11:35 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you