Feed the Children Foundation

Man I just ate a big bowl of chili for lunch, now I have gas, not really cool at all. I have to go to work in like two hours, so I hope my stomach is not upset when I go.
I am a bit tired because I had classes early this morning, but I need to take my butt to bed early tonight because I have to be well rested for my first day of my internship tomorrow. I do not knwo why, but I am a bit nervous, but I have prayed about it, and the Lord will calm my spirit, and everything will go okay tomorrow.
I have decided that I would like to sponsor a child from feed the children foundation. I have seen the commercials on Sunday morning of the hungry children for a very long time, and I think this will be a great thing to do. It only costs 20 bucks a month, and I blow 20 bucks on stupid stuff each month, and this will be more important. I will be sponsoring a kid from either Kenya or Uganda, and he or she will also be physically disabled. It will be cool because I get pictures of my kid every other year and things like that. I am sure I will become emotionally attached to whoever I get. *smile*
Well I need to lay down for a bit before I go to work. I ate a big lunch, so I have food coma, which sucks.

said Michelle on 2004-10-04 @ 2:18 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you