Great Sunday Morning

Today was a good Sunday for me. I went to Church for the first time in a very long time. I recieved a flyer on campus from a guy who was passing them out, so I went today. I would have went last week, but I felt too sick to go. But I felt so much better today, that I went today. I walked of course since it is only ten minutes away. I really like the convenience where the location of the church is.
I really liked the service today, and the congregation was really friendly, knowing that they had some new people in their midst, and they welcomed me in and said hello. I just have a feeling that I will not remember names, so when I got back next week, I am going to have to ask people's names again. The message was really good today also. I have been reading the same things in The Puprose Driven Life recently, so I was really happy about that. The book is going really good, though I am a few days behind because I have been slacking, but I will not let that happen again.
I think I should be doing some reading, that is not going to be happening since I did lot's of reading yesterday, I need to catch up on my letters do Duaine because I am behind, I know he is missing letters from me. *smile* Continue to pray for his release soon okay, he is keeping positive, and so am I. I have faith that the Lord will pull him through this.

said Michelle on 2004-10-03 @ 5:04 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you