Wanting Puppy Dogs

It has been a good weekend. I have gotten the majority of my studying that I wanted done, so I am proud of that. I also finished reading the book that I was reading currently. It was so good. I was almost crying at the end of the book. Now I will pick up the other book that I was reading, and get to finish that eventually.
I have noticed I really need to archive my diary.I have not done it in like two months are so. Archiving is always fun.
So I went to Petsmart and found of what was wrong with Mordrid, he had been recently started going on his side, he will be floating, and then he can't keep his equilibrium and then floats to his side. He would sit there like for a bit, and then shake himself out of it, and then continue swimming. His abdomen is not swelling, so the guy said he probably has air in his bladder. That sounds so uncomfortable. There is nothing to be done about it either. So he could die from it, or live the next two years with it. Poor Mordrid, he looks pitiful when he floats on his side. I know he is agitated, because he has been more agressive, with the puffing of his cheeks at people lately.
I saw the cutes dog at Petsmart, you can rescue dogs from there, they have people from dog shelters come out and try to get two dogs a home. Well there was this big sheperd, and she was mixed with something, who was just adorable. She was a baby, a big baby, but a baby nonetheless. You can tell she was a puppy. She was so friendly and lovable. I wish I was able to take her home with me, because she was just so sweet. I promise when I get my own house, I am going to get a doggy. They are such good companions, and so cute. I miss my dog that I had when I was younger, but had to be put to sleep when I was like 19 or 20 because he was so old, we had him since my sis was like 2, and we put him down when she was 18.
Well need to get ready for bed, can't believe it is monday again already. Someone tell me, why do the weekends fly by?

said Michelle on 2004-10-17 @ 11:35 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you