Old Gospel Songs

Man I am so tired. I finally got through my two midterms, and I think I did okay, but I feel that I could have done better on them. But we shall see. If I did bad, then I will have to do better next time, this will entail me to read when I am supposed to, and not get behind on the reading, so I will not have to cram when my next tests come up.
So I am enjoying some old time gospel cd's that I got online. I remember when my mother and Grandmother used to listen to it when I was little. Old artists like Rev. James Cleveland, and Shirley Caesar are the best. The songs are so great, and the lyrics touch my soul, I cry often when I hear these songs.
So I was not able to get my pneomonia vaccine today. The store, must of changed it's mind of something because they were not doing them. So I need to make an appt with my old doctor, and get it done there, because the health center on campus does not offer it. I will have to pay cash since I am not on the insurance anymore, I know it will cost me an arm and leg. *smile* But I need to take care of myself.
Well I want to get some extra sleep. Since I am done with midterms for this week, I can rest easy tonight and relax. Think I am going to drink a nice cute of hot tea!

said Michelle on 2004-10-20 @ 9:21 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you