On the Back Burner

I have made it through another work week. But I feel so tired and exhausted. You should see me, I look so pitiful. I have bags under my eyes, well not bad ones, but I can see them. My whole body just feels so tired. My brain is fried, and needs a rest. But alas, need to start studying for my two upcoming midterms next friday. And I agreed to sub in for somene at work for the dinner shift, so that is going to be fun. *shudders* I tell you, I live at the cafeteria, I work every dinner shift except sundays and saturdays.
I feel that I have been abandoning things that have been important to me these past two weeks. I have not completely forgotten about them perse, but I have put them on the back burner you might say. The first would be my mother and sister. I do not call them as much as I should, and I do not go home as often as I should either. In fact, I have not gone home in quite some time. I always find that I do not have time because I am busy with other things. But the truth is, I have to make time. I know they miss me dearly, and I miss my mother and sister also. So after these two midterms next friday, I will go home. The other person I have been neglecting is Duaine. I find that I do not write him as much as I usually do, and the little things that I do for him, have not gotten done. I just got a letter from him today, telling me that he is a bit hurt because he feels that I have been neglecting him. I admit, I have, but my busy schedule is really taking a toll on me. But that is no excuse I need to make time for these people in my schedule because they are really important to me. The most important thing that I have been neglecting is my time with God. I have been pushing him on the back burner and that is not good. I have not read my Current book that I am reading in over a week, I should be done by now, but I am not. I have not read my bible in the past two weeks either. And my conversations with him have ceased also. I have not given him the attention and glory that he deserves, and I ashamed of myself. He is the one thing that should be first in my life, he has to be before my family, and even Duaine. So after I write this entry, I am going to read my book, read my bible, and take sometime to talk to God, and ask him to forgive me for neglecting him. Then I am taking my tired self to bed, because really, I look like I am going to collapse.

said Michelle on 2004-10-22 @ 9:17 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you